1. Help Center
  2. Workspace administration

How to invite a new user?

Learn how to invite users to your workspace

 

The workspace owners and administrators can invite users to workspaces.

Both Free and Pro accounts can invite users to their desktops. Free accounts can share the desktops only with internal members (i.e. people they have sent an invite to and that have created an account) and Pro accounts can share the desktops with internal members as well as external guests (people without a Desktop.com account) as well.

  • Select the Administration Under your Workspace name

invite_1-1

 

  •  Alternatively, you can click your Account menu and then click the Preferences button

invite_2-2

 

  •  Click the Users button 

invite_3-1

 

  •  Click the Invite User button, enter an email, choose a role (member or admin) and then click the Send Invite button

invite_4-3

  • You will see the sent invite in the Pending Invitations

 

If you need to revoke an invitation, please do the follows:

  • Go to Administration > Users > Pending invitations section down your screen 
  • Click on the invitation, you want to revoke

invite_5-2

 

  • Scroll down to the Danger Zone and click the Revoke invitation button

    invite_6

    • You will be offered to confirm or cancel this action

     

    You can also resend the  invitation by clicking the Resend to button

    invite_7

     

    Now you can share you desktops with other users - Learn how here

    Mobile

    • Open Desktop app
    • Tap ☰ Expand menu top left

    expand_button

     

    • Tap the Admin/Preferences button  bottom left

    invitemob_2-1

     

    • Go to the Users menu

    invitemob_3-1

     

    • Tap the Invite user button in the upper right

    invitemob_4-1

     

    • Type the email address, choose a role (member or admin) and tap the Send Invite button

    invitemob_5

     

    The invitation acceptance period expires in 14 days