How do I delete a desktop.com account?

Personal free accounts deletion process :

  • Go to your Account menu > My profile
  • Scroll down to the “Danger zone” at the bottom of your screen
  • Click the Delete account button
  • In the opened window please type the word "delete"  
  • Click the Confirm button

 

Personal premium account deletion process :

You need to downgrade your Premium account before you can delete it

 

To downgrade your account, please do as follows :

  • Go to your Account menu > Administration > Billing
  • At the Current plan section click the cancel button

 

Please note: business accounts can not be self-deleted